Tim Streblow, CalFire’s Sonoma-Lake-Napa unit chief who is retiring at the end of the month, received a proclamation on Tuesday for his service from the Napa County Board of Supervisors.

Additionally, Streblow, along with nine volunteer firefighters from every Napa County volunteer fire department, was awarded “Firefighter of the Year” last week.

Each year, every volunteer department, along with CalFire/Napa County Fire’s paid/career staff, select a “Firefighter of the Year.”

On Dec. 12, nine volunteer firefighters and Streblow were recognized for their dedication to the community at a dinner at the CalFire/Napa County fire station in Yountville.  

The volunteer firefighters of the year are: Travis Bledsoe of Carneros, Ryan Young of Soda Canyon, Sandy Storck of Capell, Steve Jones of Rutherford, Ken Van Oeveren of Dry Creek, Rachel Cordis of Angwin, Karen Brown of Pope Valley, Nick Curtain of Deer Park and Ron Lustig of Gordon Valley.

(1) comment


No Picture ?
I KNOW someone took pictures !!

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.