Firefighters of the Year honored

2013-12-08T17:31:00Z Firefighters of the Year honoredRegister staff Napa Valley Register
December 08, 2013 5:31 pm  • 

Ten firefighters, including nine volunteers, were honored Wednesday for their dedication and commitment to the community, according to CalFire/Napa County Fire. They were recognized with a dinner at CalFire/Napa County Fire station in Yountville. All four Napa County supervisors attended Wednesday’s event.

“It’s an honor to recognize these individuals for their service and dedication to the Napa County Fire Department and their communities,” Napa County Fire Chief Scott Upton said in a written statement. 

This year’s recipients of the “Firefighter of the Year” award are volunteer firefighters Austin Simpson from Carneros; Scott Skowronski from Soda Canyon; Sandy Storck from Capell Valley; Davie Piña from Rutherford; Franco Rodriguez from Dry Creek/Lokoya; Jonathan Aguilar from Angwin; Yadir Payan from Pope Valley; Nick Curtain from Deer Park; James and April George from Gordon Valley; and Tim Hoyt, a fire inspector at CalFire/Napa County Fire.

Copyright 2015 Napa Valley Register. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

(1) Comments

  1. bigmac1257
    Report Abuse
    bigmac1257 - December 09, 2013 9:45 am
    Congratulations to you all and thank you for your hard work and service!

    GOOD JOB FRANCO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Melinda- Danny's Fiance
Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick