Napa Saints ready for football playoffs

2011-11-08T22:36:00Z 2012-03-07T19:08:04Z Napa Saints ready for football playoffs Napa Valley Register
November 08, 2011 10:36 pm

The Napa Saints football teams ended their regular season with three teams headed to the playoffs.

The Napa Saints are part of the Diablo Valley Youth Football Conference, which is comprised of 18 teams from all over the Bay Area. The Saints were handed a tough Division I schedule this year, and all squads shined.

The Napa Saints Scouts team consists of players aged 7 and 8 and is an instructional program where no score is kept. It is designed to teach players the fundamentals of the game and to prepare them for future years.

This year’s scouts players were Ian Avalos, Andrew Barrios, Brandon Bledsoe, Tytan Bradley, Ricky Carvalho, Jacob Clark, Connor Cole, Jackson Corley, Teagan Degarmo, Lane Hartless, Nicolas Manahan, Armando Menendez, Jared Novelly, Jordan Perez, Bryce Powers, Hunter Reeve, Zachary Reeve, Albert Savala, Robert Savala, Owen Schnaible, Aleo Segura, Dylan Smith and Dylan Zampa.

Head coach Josh Degarmo was assisted by Ernie Ceja, Ryan Bledsoe, Allen McDonald, Albert Savala, Josh Smith and junior coach Cody Smith.

The Napa Saints Junior Pee Wee team consists of playes aged 9 and 10 and ended their season with a 6-3 record. They will head to playoffs in San Ramon at California High School to take on Deer Valley on Sunday at 1 p.m.

The Saints enter as the No. 7 seed while Deer Valley is the No. 2 seed with a record of 8-1.

The Junior Pee Wee players are Mason Abrahams, Merrick Barnett, Caymus Barrett, Harrison Barrett, Billie Birdsall, Jakob Bittner, Brady Bledsoe, Edward Byrdsong, Ricardo Ceja, Quentin Cordle, Jaydn Degarmo, Michael Fitzgerald, Jesus Galvan, Jr., Finn Glascott, Axel Gomez, Jack Green, Brandon Hardwick, Alfonso Medina, Jack Odell, Manuel Olvera, Cole Pritchard, Jared Rendon, Joshua Robert, Andrew Santos, Viliami Schaumkel, Brandon Schotte, Dominic Smith, Tyler Smith, Jeffrey Swank, Solomon Tinnon, John Torres, Miles Williams, Tyson Wynn and Garet Yates.

Head coach Dave Bryant is assisted by Teddie Bryant, Steve Lopez, Tim Matson, K.C. Ross, John Torres, Josh Zimmer, Troy Zimmer and junior coach Bailey Lopez.

The Napa Saints Pee Wee team consists of players aged 11 and older-lighters aged 12. They ended their regular season with a record of 7-2 and head into playoffs as the No. 3 seed. They will play the No. 6 seed San Ramon T-Birds, whose record was 6-3, on Sunday at 11 a.m. at Clayton Valley High School in Concord.

The Napa Pee Wee players are Louis Arata, Christian Best, Jason Brandow, Richard Cantrell, Ernest Ceja, Jr., Caden Cortese, Zachary Daniels, Maxwell Dineen, Zachary Geary, Andrew Greenlaw, Richard Hardwick, Nathaniel Hatton, Lucas Hill, Luke Liponavich, Zachary Lipsey, Jacob Lloyd, Sean Madigan, Maurilio Morales, Christian Morrison, Alexander Perez de Leon, Jason Pridy, Fernando Ramirez, James Robert, Cameron Ross, Ryan Salmon, Jesse Santoyo, Grant Schmidt, Zachary Warnock, Andrew Wheeler and Logan Zampa.

Head coach Danny Perez is assisted by Tom Bickford, Joe Croxdale, Ron Daniels, Andrew Downing, Ryan Hill, Jason Lloyd, Paul Warnock and junior coaches Jake Daniels and Brady Lopez.

The Napa Saints Junior Midget team consists of players aged 12 and older-lighters that are 13. They ended their season with a record of 5-4 and because of the league’s tiebreaker lottery pick policy, were knocked out of playoffs.

The Napa Junior Midget players were Jorge Alonzo, Cal Bard, Kyle Berryhill, James Bickford, Bailey Bledsoe, Jacob Castleberry, A.J. Denna, Javier Duron, Eric Fitzgerald, Keola Fraser, Max Hautala, Dylan Kaye, Ian Mast, Brendan Neal, Kale Olmstead, Antonio Olvera, Triston Schaumkel, Austin Spinelli, Nathan Toma, Ret Torkelson, Derrick Uhl, Jake VanZandt, Ricky Vincent, Aidan Willard and Mathew Wynn.

Head coach Ray Sisemore was assisted by David Castleberry, Chris Cortese, John Cortese, Chuck Olmstead and junior coach Treven Lipsey.

The Napa Saints Midget team includes players 13 and 14 and heads to playoffs as the No. 8 seed to take on an undefeated San Leandro team on Saturday at 3 p.m. at Antioch High School.

This year’s players include Tanner Aldine, Luke Downs, Colton Forster, Hendrix Forsythe, Michael Francke, Caleb Gibb-Rodriguez, Jordan Greenlee, James Kenny, Alexander Khoury, Miles Khoury, Issac Moody, Mac Neilson, Alfonso Ochoa, Antonio Poire, Alec Richmond, Roman Ruffino, Nicolas Smith, Parker Totty, Andrew Trejo, Manny Vassos, Ryan Vlaming, Brennan Weeks and Carson Whitt. 

Head coach Steve Kaiser was assisted by Manuel Aguirre, Armando Mendoza, Joe Ruffino, Andy Smith, Dennis Whitcotton, Bud Yepson and junior coaches Manny Aguirre, Dylan Becker and Hunter Whitecotton.

The Saints would also like to say thank you to their Junior Midget head coach Ray Sisemore, who will be retiring this year after giving many years and countless hours to the Saints organization.

Coach Sisemore will be missed by all involved in the Napa Saints family.

Copyright 2015 Napa Valley Register. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

(1) Comments

  1. glenroy
    Report Abuse
    glenroy - November 09, 2011 7:41 am
    Coach Sismo is one of the many who turned his life around because of football, loves the game, the kids, coaching, eating and talking football...anytime, anywhere.

    He cracked me up as a rookie at VHS and he still cracks me up…..did I mention his Sr year they spanked Napa 52 or 62 zip?

    Congratulations Coach…

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick