Subscribe for 33¢ / day
Napa Chamber of Commerce award winners who attended the annual meeting on Jan. 26

Napa Chamber of Commerce award winners who attended the annual meeting on Jan. 26. 

On Fri., Jan. 26 the Napa Chamber of Commerce held its 129th annual meeting and awards luncheon at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa.

Festivities began with a champagne reception for the sold out crowd of 300 attendees before 2017 NCC Board Chair Kevin Teague, partner attorney at Holman Teague, welcomed guests and called the meeting to order for the official start of the program.

As Chamber President/CEO Travis Stanley introduced guest emcee Tim Roye (Golden State Warriors) attendees enjoyed the first of three courses by Marriott Executive Chef Brian Whitmer.

Roye introduced the 2018 board of directors for their official swearing-in by city of Napa Mayor Jill Techel.

Executive committee members include advocacy chair Ken Frank, owner and executive chef at LaToque; chair elect Michael Murray, CFO, Napa Recycling & Waste; treasurer Christi Coors-Ficeli, CEO, Goosecross Cellars and counsel emeritus Richard Rybicki, partner, Rybicki & Associates.

Remaining NCC Board members include Mike Basayne, Gregory Brun of the Napa Valley Wine Train, Greg Cole, Michael Downer (vice chairman, Mechanics Bank), Jeri Hansen (CEO, Sustainable Napa County), Paul Hicks (VP, development, Payroll Masters), Michael Holcomb (partner, West Pueblo Partners), Gigi Lichau (owner, Lito Auto Body), Jason Luros (partner, Hudson & Luros), George Nielson (owner, GD Nielson) and Mark Pope (Pope & Associates).

One of the many highlights of the afternoon are the annual award acceptance videos; a production collaboration between the Chamber and Caleb Sutter of 1700 Film and Media.

The 2017 NCC Annual Award recipients included Ira C. Smith as Ambassador of the Year, presented by Channel Properties; Jag Rattu (Audio House) as Customer Service Person of the Year, presented by Holcomb Properties; Oenotri as Member of the Year, presented by Kaiser Permanente; BottleRock Presents as Small Business of the Year, presented by Mechanics Bank, Napa Valley Wine Train as Large Business of the Y, presented by Redwood Credit Union; and First Responder of Napa County as Citizen(s) of the Year, presented by PG&E.

The video tribute for the First Responders award winners included a message from Golden State Warriors all-star guard Klay Thompson and Democratic House Speaker Nancy Pelosi.

The event concluded with PG&E VP of Electric Distribution Barry Anderson making a charitable $20,000 check presentation to Napa Communities Firewise Foundation.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.