Sacramento State’s Jonathan Bade and UC Davis’ Brandon Weaver were named to the All-Big Sky Conference team for their respective schools.

Both players are from the Napa Valley. Bade is a graduate of American Canyon High School and Weaver graduated from Justin-Siena.

Bade, a senior and a three-year starter, was named to the third team. It’s the first time Bade has been selected to the All-Big Sky team. He was a two-year captain and started the final 33 games at tackle for Sacramento State, the school said on its website.

He “played a large role in the team’s improved play up front as the Hornets rushed for 225.8 yards per game and allowed just 16 sacks in 11 games. The rushing average was the most by a Sacramento State team since 1999 when it ran for 234.9 yards per game,” the school said.

Bade was among 14 players from Sacramento State (7-4 overall, 6-2 Big Sky) named all-conference.

Weaver was among 10 UC Davis players named to the All-Big Sky team.

He earned honorable mention honors. It’s the first All-Conference honor for Weaver, who plays defensive end.

Weaver finished the season with 38 total tackles (19 solo, 19 assisted) for UC Davis (5-6 overall, 3-5 Big Sky). He had six sacks and nine tackles for lost yardage. He also intercepted a pass.

College Football

* Jomon Dotson, a graduate of American Canyon High, was credited with three total tackles (two solo stops, one assisted stop) for the University of Washington in the Huskies’ 41-14 win over Washington State in the Apple Cup on Saturday night in Seattle.

* Marcus Armstrong-Brown, a graduate of Justin-Siena, caught one pass for 13 yards for the University of Hawaii in Saturday’s 30-26 Mountain West Conference loss to BYU at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Executive Sports Editor

Executive Sports Editor Marty James has been with the Napa Valley Register since 1979. He is a member of the Associated Press Sports Editors, California Prep Sportswriters Association, and the California Golf Writers Association. He was inducted into the